Benefits of Flaxseed Meal for Weight Loss

maxresdefault



Were the flaxseed studies showing 20-pounds of weight loss just flukes?

What does the latest research on Vitamin D say? Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org’s free newsletter to receive an infographic summary of the main takeaways and Dr. Greger’s recommendations: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/

What else can flax seeds do? See:
• Flax Seeds for Hypertension (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/Flax-Seeds-for-Hypertension)
• Flaxseeds & Breast Cancer Survival: Clinical Evidence (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseeds-breast-cancer-survival-clinical-evidence/)
• Can Flax Seeds Help Prevent Breast Cancer? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/Can-Flax-Seeds-Help-Prevent-Breast-Cancer)
• Flaxseed vs. Prostate Cancer (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseed-vs-prostate-cancer/)
• Flax Seeds for Breast Pain (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/flax-seeds-for-breast-pain/)
• Flaxseeds vs. Diabetes (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseed-vs-diabetes/)
• Flaxseeds & Breast Cancer Prevention (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseeds-breast-cancer-prevention)

But what about the cyanide? What?! See How Well Does Cooking Destroy the Cyanide in Flaxseeds? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-well-does-cooking-destroy-the-cyanide-in-flaxseeds) and Should We Be Concerned About the Cyanide from Flaxseed? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/should-we-be-concerned-about-the-cyanide-from-flaxseed).

Some other weight loss videos (with tons more to come given my upcoming new book on the subject!):
• Eating More to Weigh Less (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/eating-more-to-weigh-less)
• Nutrient Dense Approach to Weight Management (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/nutrient-dense-approach-to-weight-management/)
• Does Apple Cider Vinegar Help with Weight Loss? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/apple-cider-vinegar-help-weight-loss/)
• Can Morbid Obesity Be Reversed through Diet? (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-morbid-obesity-be-reversed-through-diet)
• The Weight Loss Program that Got Better with Time (https://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-weight-loss-program-that-got-better-with-time/)

Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/benefits-of-flaxseed-meal-for-weight-loss and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it.

Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/benefits-of-flaxseed-meal-for-weight-loss. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics.

If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg

Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution!
-Michael Greger, MD FACLM

Captions for this video are available in several languages. To find yours, click on the settings wheel on the lower-right of the video and then “Subtitles/CC.”
Do you have feedback about the translations in this video? Please share it here along with the title of the video and language: https://nutritionfacts.zendesk.com/hc/requests/new
To view the subtitles in transcript format, click on the ellipsis button below the video, choose “Open transcript”, and select the language you’d like to view them in.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books (including the NEW How Not to Diet Cookbook): https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org

source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *