Does Apple Cider Vinegar Help with Weight Loss?

maxresdefault



CT scans confirm daily vinegar consumption can lead to a significant loss of abdominal fat.

Subscribe to NutritionFacts.org’s free newsletter to receive our B12 infographic that covers the latest research takeaways and Dr. Greger’s updated recommendations: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe/

I’m so excited to be finally getting to this topic. Type in “vinegar” into pubmed, and 40,000 studies pop up! It took me awhile to take it all in, but I’m so glad I did, as it’s something that caused a shift in my own diet. I now try to add various vinegars to my daily diet. The Esselstyn clan plugs a company called Olive Tap, but they seem really expensive.

This is the first of a 5-part video series. Get ready for:
• Vinegar and Artery Function (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/vinegar-and-artery-function)
• Can Vinegar Help with Blood Sugar Control? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/can-vinegar-help-with-blood-sugar-control)
• Optimal Vinegar Dose (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/optimal-vinegar-dose)
• Vinegar Mechanisms and Side Effects (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/vinegar-mechanisms-and-side-effects)

For more wholistic approaches to weight loss, see:
• Nutrient-Dense Approach to Weight Management (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/nutrient-dense-approach-to-weight-management/)
• Are There Foods With Negative Calories? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/are-there-foods-with-negative-calories)
• Eating More to Weigh Less (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eating-more-to-weigh-less)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/apple-cider-vinegar-help-weight-loss and he’ll try to answer it!

Image Credit: raymondclarkeimages via Flickr.

https://NutritionFacts.org
• Subscribe: https://nutritionfacts.org/subscribe
• Donate: https://nutritionfacts.org/donate
• Podcast : https://nutritionfacts.org/audio
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Instagram: www.instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org
• Books (including the NEW How Not to Diet Cookbook): https://nutritionfacts.org/books
• Shop: https://drgreger.org

source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *